Skip to content

Meet the TDWP Editorial Board

September 8, 2012

Have you ever wanted to write for The Doctor Who Project but haven’t to date?

Has there been something that’s stopped you from sending in a story proposal?  Could it be because you feel there’s too much back history to learn?  Or maybe you don’t feel you know enough about TDWP to submit a suitable outline?  Maybe you just haven’t had a good idea, or have never written up a story proposal before.  Or maybe it’s because you’ve never worked to a deadline or with an editorial team.  Whatever the reason’s been, now here’s your chance to chat directly with the TDWP Editorial Board directly.

On Saturday September 15 2012 we will be holding a general information chat for anyone who’s ever wanted to write for TDWP, or just want to know about TDWP in general.  Several members from the Editorial Board (Bob, Jez, Rob and Meg) will be in attendance and this will be your chance to talk directly with them and ask all your questions.

The purpose of the chat will be for anyone who’s ever been interested/remotely interested/could be persuaded to write/ in writing for TDWP but so far hasn’t, and this will be your opportunity to talk to the editors about the project, ask questions, get information, in short, your chance to quiz us.

So mark this date and time on your calendar and we hope to see you there.

TDWP Informational Chat
September 15, 2012
1:00 pm Pacific/2:00 pm Mountain/4:00 pm Eastern/9:00 pm UK/10:00 pm Italy/approximately 6 or 7 am Sep 16 Australia
This chat will be held at: http://www..thedoctorwhoproject.com/pages/chatroom.php

  1. Just click on the link “Enter My Chat Room”.
  2. This will take you to a new page.  Enter in a user name in “Your Name” and a brief description of yourself in “Your Profile”.
  3. Now click “Chat” and this will take you to the page where you can participate in the chat.
Advertisements
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: