Skip to content

WIN! The Best of TDWP

January 28, 2014
Best of TDWP - Front Panel
Here’s your chance to win one of two copies of The Best of The Doctor Who Project 1999-2012

THE BEST OF THE DOCTOR WHO PROJECT brings together seven stories published between 1999-2012 as voted by the readers as examples of some of the best stories published by The Doctor Who Project. This special 330-page publication features an exclusive wrap-around color cover, published in perfect-bound format and contains stories by Kyle Bastian, Tim Jones, Graham Bell, John-Gordon Sw…ogger, Duncan Johnson, Arnold T. Blumberg and Miles A. Reid-Lobotto.

To win, all you have to do is answer the following question…
What are the names of the three fictitious actors who played the 8th, 9th and 10th Doctors in The Doctor Who Project?

Email your answer to whotopia at whotopia.ca. Put “Best of TDWP Contest” in the subject line. Please include your full name and a current contact email address.

Only those entries with the correct answers will be put into the draw.

All entries must be received by midnight February 8, 2014.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 29, 2014 10:30 am

    Tangentially, I read Duncan Johnson’s “Nine Days” for the first time two nights ago.

    Over the years, I’ve downloaded all of the Doctor Who Project stories (well, almost all; some of Season 27 I don’t have), though, for whatever reason, I’ve never read any of them. (I printed out “Pendragon” once, put a binder clip on it, and then lost it.)

    I saw a thread on Gallifrey Base about this “Best Of” volume, and I scanned the list of stories in the volume, and “Nine Days” struck me. “Could it be about Lady Jane Grey” I wondered. So I found the story on my hard drive, saw it was indeed about the Nine Days Queen, and then I loaded the story up on my Kindle for a read.

    I enjoyed it a great deal. I had a few minor quibbles (Silver’s storyline is tangential at best), but those quibbles weren’t anything major. It had a family-friendly Tudors vibe, which I really liked. (I’ve thought for a few years that Sarah Bolger’s Lady Mary would have made the perfect companion for David Tennant; he’d have wanted to “fix” her, even though he couldn’t.) And, though that it was written long before Steven Moffat’s era, I liked the timey-wimeyness of the Doctor’s relationship with Jane, which reminded me of the relationship between the eleventh Doctor and Amelia/Amy.

    All in all, a nice piece of work.

    • February 6, 2014 3:18 pm

      Glad you enjoyed “Nine Days” Allyn. It’s one of my favourite TDWP stories. Do hope you’ll read more of our stories. You’ve been missing a lot by not reading them.

Leave a Reply

