It’s take several years but it’s finally here.  The Doctor Who Project can finally reveal what the interior of our Doctor’s TARDIS looks like.

Image

Very hi-tech, clean, bright and futuristic, fans of TDWP will agree that this design is perfect for the project’s Tenth Doctor’s TARDIS.  The interior was designed by Canadian 3-D artist Rob Semenoff who runs “Rob’s 3D Doctor Who Images“.

TDWP Range Editor Bob Furnell said, “For years I’d been wanting to have some sort of visual reference for the project’s TARDIS interior.  We’ve had several preliminary designs done over the years, but sadly, nothing ever came of them.  A few months back I was trolling the net for some Who-related images, when I came across Rob’s [Semonoff] website.  I found his designs for a TARDIS interior, and was just blown away by them.  The moment I saw them, I just knew that this was our TARDIS.  I emailed Rob and asked him if we could use his designs for the project’s TARDIS and he graciously agreed to let us use them.”

image_175_006aRob Semenoff commented, “I’d be happy if you used that design for whatever you want. I always wanted the design to be that of what if the original series had continued and had an epic budget. So I think it fits in well with your websites goals.”

Bob went on to say, “I think fans of TDWP will be really impressed with Rob’s work – I know I am – and, I’m so glad that he let us use them.”

You can visit Rob’s website here.